Cheney School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Please Create A Marquee

Students Honored at West Plains PACE Awards

On Friday, May 12th, ten Cheney Public School students, as well as students from Harrington, Davenport, and Medical Lake school districts, were honored at the PACE Awards Breakfast. Each school in Cheney Public Schools put forward a student as their PACE Character Award winner for the year.

PACE promotes “the importance of good character through partnerships with schools, businesses, public agencies, residents, faith-based organizations, and community service groups. Working from a common list of monthly character traits, partners promote and integrate each trait into the regular activities of the organization.”

This year’s Cheney Public School award winners are: 

Benny Ramirez-Alvarez - Betz Elementary

Charlie Rajewski - Cheney High School

Chance Burnham - Cheney Middle School

Ryder Wilbanks - Home Works!

Cody Deines - Salnave Elementary

Josie Varner - Snowdon Elementary

Cole Ryder - Sunset Elementary

Zoe Goatz - Three Springs High School 

Asa Smith - Westwood Middle School

Maddie Lopez - Windsor Elementary