Cheney School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Please Create A Marquee

School District Health Services

Dr. Robin Andrus

Director, Student Support Services 

12414 S. Andrus Rd,  Cheney, WA  99004

Phone: 509.559.4507     FAX: 509.559.4517

email: randrus@cheneysd.org

 

Allison Hahn, RN (Serving Cheney High School)

Phone: 509-342-0490

email: ahahn@cheneysd.org

 

Alyssa Hunt, RN (Serving Sunset Elementary, Salnave Elementary) 

Phone: 509-710-2724

email: amhunt@cheneysd.org

 

Lorri Kempffer, RN (Serving Cheney Middle School)

Phone:  509-879-6641

email: lkempffer@cheneysd.org

  

Jennifer Loughery, RN (Serving Betz Elementary)

Phone: 509-220-5562

email: jloughery@cheneysd.org

 

Alicia Low, RN (Serving Snowdon Elementary, Windsor Elementary)

Phone: 509-342-5938

email: alow@cheneysd.org

 

Jonikka Erickson, RN (Serving Westwood Middle School, Three Springs High School, Homeworks!) 

Phone: 509-904-6450

email: jjerickson@cheneysd.org

 

The goal of School Health Services is to ensure that students are able to achieve their full potential using a systematic approach to preventive health care.

 

Cheney Public Schools employs full time certificated nurses who supervise and provide training to health aides assigned to provide health services to children at each school site.

 

The health services include, but are not limited to:

  • Assessment, management and referral of students with special health care needs;
  • Direct care of students and staff with acute care needs;
  • Provide care to students via Section 504 Accommodation plans;
  • Ongoing assessment of health service needs for staff and students;
  • Training and supervision of health aides and LPNs, including medication and treatment administration;
  • Prevention based health education for groups and individuals;
  • Annual vision and hearing screening;
  • Health policy and program planning.