District Curriculum and Assessment Leaders
(click here to download a PDF copy)
 
 
Contact Curriculum Areas Phone Email
Deb Clemens
Superintendent

District TPEP Leadership Team

1.509.559.4500

dclemens@cheneysd.org

Sean Dotson
Associate Superintendent
 

1.509.559.4550

sdotson@cheneysd.org

Nicole Nanny
Director of Teaching and Learning

Cheney Curriculum Council

 1.509.559.4529  

 nnanny@cheneysd.org 

Karen Azzinnaro
Beth Toulou
Kristi Pring
Lisa Prewitt
Highly Capable Steering Committee

Highly Capable Program

1.509.559.4645

kazzinnaro@cheneysd.org

Carol Kriegh
Ryan Fitzgerald
Counseling Steering Committee

K-12 Counselor Adoption

1.509.235.6943
1.509.559.4587

Kriegh-cjc@juno.com
rfitzgerald@cheneysd.org

Heidi Hoblin
K-5 Literacy Steering Committee 

Stacy Spakousky
6-8 Literacy Steering Committee 

Monte Syrie
9-12 Literacy Steering Committee

English Language Arts  

1.509.559.4715


1.509.559.4461


1.509.559.4051

hhoblin@cheneysd.org


sspakousky@cheneysd.org


msyrie@cheneysd.org

Eli Holm
World Languages Steering Committee 

World Languages

 1.509.559.4401

eholm@cheneysd.org

Tami Skillingstad
Science Steering Committee

Science

1.509.559.4153

tskillingstad@cheneysd.org

Heather Curley
K-5 Math Steering Committee

Tim Kennedy
6-12 Math Steering Committee

Mathematics

1.509.559.4800
1.509.559.4330

1.509.559.4077

hcurley@cheneysd.org


tkennedy@cheneysd.org

Jeff Roberts
Social Studies Steering Committee

Social Studies

1.509.559.4006

jroberts@cheneysd.org 

Gregg Hare
Health and Fitness Steering Committee

Health and Fitness
Childhood Obesity Prevention

1.509.559.4103

ghare@cheneysd.org

Harlan Henderson
Fine Arts Steering Committee

Music
Visual Arts

1.509.235.2498

hhenderson@cheneysd.org

Ray Picicci
9-12 Assessment Coordinator
SBA grades 10-12
EOC grades 10-12

1.509.559.4007

rpicicci@cheneysd,org

Sue McAdam
DRA Assessment Coordinator

DRA

1.509.559.4242

smcadam@cheneysd.org

Cindy Leonard
K-8 Assessment Coordinator

SBA grades 3-8
MAP grades K-10

1.509.559.4725

cleonard@cheneysd.org

Kristi Thurston
Intervention Task Force

P-5 Intervention Framework

1.509.559.4525

kthurston@cheneysd.org

Cliff Smelser  Technology Team/Library Media

PK-12 Instructional Technology

1.509.559.4955

csmelser@cheneysd.org

Sharon Stewart
Administrative Assistant

K-12 Curriculum Support

1.509.559.4559

sstewart@cheneysd.org